Real-In

NEW IMMERSIVE DRAMATURGIC SCRIPTURES

REAL-IN is an alliance made up of 2 European festivals (La Manufacture – Performing arts in Avignon, and VRHAM! – Visual arts and interactive design in Hamburg), 2 innovative cultural institutions in 2 large European cities linked to two festivals (MEET Digital Culture Center in Milan / Design week, Espronceda, Institute of Art and Culture, in Barcelona / Mira digital art festival), and Dark Euphoria, a production company for innovative digital experiences, based on the meeting between artists and new technologies located in one of the main European audiovisual centers in Marseille.

REAL-IN aims to explore the innovative crossroads of new dramaturgical writings between cultural, audiovisual and creative sectors for collective immersive proposals, as opposed to individual helmets, exploiting 3D scanning technologies / 3D scanning to capture the movements of groups people in a space, making them interact in real time with projected videos, or music. REAL-IN will implement an innovative program of residencies in Marseille and events in each festival. Concretely:

  • A European call for projects will be launched in 2021 for each of the four disciplines (performing arts, visual arts and interactive design, music, fashion / design), in the fall of 2021 for La Manufacture

  • A European jury will select the winning project for each discipline

  • These 4 projects are offered a creation / prototyping residency in Marseille at Dark Euphoria

  • The four projects are then presented in each of the festivals with a European symposium and laboratory spaces on interactive immersive technologies for professionals from the four sectors, in July 2022 for La Manufacture

Inscription Newsletter

Catégorie

Real-In

NOUVELLES ÉCRITURES DRAMATURGIQUES IMMERSIVES

REAL-IN est une alliance composée de 2 festivals européens (La Manufacture – Arts du spectacle à Avignon, et VRHAM! – Arts visuels et design interactif à Hambourg), de 2 institutions culturelles innovantes dans 2 grandes villes européennes liées à deux festivals (MEET Digital Culture Center à Milan / Design week, Espronceda, Institut d’Art et de Culture, à Barcelone / Mira digital art festival), et de Dark Euphoria, une société de production d’expériences numériques innovantes, basées sur la rencontre entre artistes et nouvelles technologies située dans l’un des principaux pôles audiovisuels européens à Marseille.

REAL-IN vise à explorer les carrefours innovants de nouvelles écritures dramaturgiques entre secteurs culturels, audiovisuels et créatifs pour des propositions immersives collectives, à l’opposé des casques individuels, exploitant les technologies de numérisation 3D/scan 3D permettant de capter les mouvements de groupes de personnes dans un espace, en les faisant interagir en temps réel avec des vidéos projetées, ou de la musique. REAL-IN mettra en œuvre un programme innovant de résidences à Marseille et d’événements dans chaque festival. Concrètement :

  • Un appel à projet européen sera lancé courant 2021 pour chacune des quatre disciplines (arts du spectacle, arts visuels et design interactif, musique, mode/design), à l’automne 2021 pour La Manufacture
  • Un jury européen sélectionnera le projet lauréat pour chaque discipline
  • Ces 4 projets se voient proposer une résidence de création/prototypage à Marseille chez Dark Euphoria
  • Les quatre projets sont ensuite présentés dans chacun des festivals avec un symposium européen et des espaces laboratoires sur les technologies immersives interactives pour les professionnels des quatre secteurs, en juillet 2022 pour La Manufacture.

Inscription Newsletter

Catégorie