Together

Cie Théâtre du prisme

Together

Dennis Kelly, Arnaud Anckaert

She and He, a couple that everything opposes, find themselves confined, with their only child.
Forced to live together, they will put their convictions to the test during the spread of the pandemic.
In this face to face, more political than it seems in the first French creation, Dennis Kelly, faithful to the English “kitchen sink drama”, depicts with humor and cruelty the story of a couple, confronting each of the characters with their own history.

As the intimate revelations progress, morality is increasingly shaken, good and evil turned upside down.

 

 

What will remain of the promises of change and of this terrible crisis that we have gone through?

Company presentation

Capucine Lange and Arnaud Anckaert created the Théâtre du Prisme in 1998, a company based in the Hauts-de-France region. They discovered texts, with a pronounced taste for Anglo-Saxon authors, which they had translated, and which Arnaud Anckaert directed in French premiere. This was the case for Orphans, by Dennis Kelly, Constellations, by Nick Payne, Revolt. She said. Revolt again, by Alice Birch, and Earthquake, by Duncan Macmillan.

The company is subsidized by the Ministry of Culture-DRAC Hauts-de-France, and associated with the Comédie de Picardie in Amiens.

www.theatreduprisme.com

Dennis Kelly - Author

Born in 1970 in New Barnet (North London), he joined a young theatre company at the age of 20 and began writing. At the end of the 90s, he began his university studies at Goldsmiths College in London. Although he says that he did not learn much about theatre writing, he affirmed his choice of forms that broke with English social realist theater, like those developed by Antony Neilson, Sarah Kane or Caryl Churchill. His texts, combining the provocative character of in-your-face theater and the experimentation of the most diverse dramatic styles to approach acute contemporary problems, quickly made him known.

Arnaud Anckaert - Director

He trained at the Lassaad school in Brussels, and in 2005 joined the Unité Nomade de Formation à la mise en scène of the Conservatoire National Supérieur d'Art Dramatique de Paris. He has worked with Matthias Langhoff, Jean-Pierre Vincent, Bernard Chartreux, Kama Ginkas, Armand Gatti. As a text scout, he likes Anglo-Saxon writing, and creates the French premieres after having commissioned the translation. What interests me most is that the performer is at the heart of the show, and that the relationship he or she has with the audience is privileged. What I'm looking for is for the making of theater to be invisible and concrete. With my shows, I have an experience with the actors, and I feel responsible for the reality of what is put into play. I am looking for a close relationship with the audience, a taste for singular theater and a relationship of experience powerful enough to leave a memory as strong as a moment of intimacy. For me, it is a question of making the spectator active, alive, participating in the performance in the same way as the actor but in a different place. It is in this perspective that I am very attentive to the emotional process of the actor, to the development of thought and to determinism."

Distribution

Text Dennis Kelly
Direction Arnaud Anckaert
Translation Philippe Le Moine
With Noémie Gantier, Maxime Guyon, Marcel Brisse
Lights Daniel Levy
Music Maxence Vandevelde
Technical Direction Christophe Durieux

Production

Production Compagnie Théâtre du prisme, Arnaud Anckaert and Capucine Lange
Coproduction La Comédie de Picardie – Scène Conventionnée d’Amiens, Le NEST – CDN transfrontalier Thionville-Grand Est

The play Together by Dennis Kelly (translation by Philippe Le Moine) is published and represented by L’ARCHE – éditeur & agence théâtrale. www.arche-editeur.com © L’Arche

With the support of La Virgule – Centre Transfrontalier de Création Théâtrale, Tourcoing

© Frédéric Iovino

Your contacts in Avignon (pro only)

Camille Bard & Stéphanie Bonvarlet
06 20 78 38 19 / camille.2c2bprod@gmail.com

Theater

10:25 > 11:35

8, 10, 12, 15, 17, 19, 22, 24, 26.07


Intra-Muros Route /


Full price: 18,50€
Off rate: 13€
Pro rate: 8€

Book a ticket

Follow

Inscription Newsletter

Catégorie

Together

Cie Théâtre du prisme

Together

Dennis Kelly, Arnaud Anckaert

Elle et Lui, un couple que tout oppose se retrouve confiné, avec leur enfant unique.
Forcés à cohabiter, ils vont mettre à l’épreuve leur convictions durant la propagation de la pandémie.
Dans ce face à face plus politique qu’il n’y parait en première création française, Dennis Kelly, fidèle aux « kitchen sink drama » anglaises, dépeint avec humour et cruauté l’histoire d’un couple, confrontant chacun des personnages à sa propre histoire.
À mesure qu’avancent les révélations intimes, la morale se trouve de plus en plus ébranlée, le bien et le mal chamboulés.

Que restera t-il des promesses de changement et de cette terrible crise que nous avons traversées ?

Présentation de la compagnie

Capucine Lange et Arnaud Anckaert créent en 1998 le Théâtre du Prisme, compagnie implantée dans la région Hauts-de-France. Ils défrichent des textes, avec un goût prononcé pour les auteurs anglo-saxons, qu’ils font traduire, et qu’Arnaud Anckaert met en scène en première française. Il en fut ainsi pour Orphelins, de Dennis Kelly, Constellations, de Nick Payne, Revolt. She said. Revolt again, d'Alice Birch, et Séisme, de Duncan Macmillan.

La compagnie est conventionnée par le Ministère de la Culture-DRAC Hauts-de-France, et associée à la Comédie de Picardie à Amiens.

www.theatreduprisme.com

Dennis Kelly - Auteur

Né en 1970 à New Barnet (nord de Londres), il intègre vers l’âge de 20 ans une jeune compagnie théâtrale et commence à écrire. À la fin des années 90, il entame des études universitaires au Goldsmiths College de Londres. S’il dit n’y avoir guère appris en matière d’écriture théâtrale, il y affirme le choix de formes en rupture avec le théâtre social réaliste anglais, à l’image de celles développées par Antony Neilson, Sarah Kane ou Caryl Churchill. Ses textes, conjuguant le caractère provocateur du théâtre in- yer- face et l’expérimentation des styles dramatiques les plus divers pour approcher les problématiques contemporaines aiguës, le font rapidement connaître.

Arnaud Anckaert - Metteur en scène

Il se forme à l'école Lassaad à Bruxelles, et intègre en 2005 l’Unité Nomade de Formation à la mise en scène du Conservatoire National Supérieur d’Art Dramatique de Paris. Il a travaillé avec Matthias Langhoff, Jean-Pierre Vincent, Bernard Chartreux, Kama Ginkas, Armand Gatti. Dénicheur de textes, il aime les écritures anglo-saxonnes, pour les créer en premières françaises, après en avoir commandé la traduction.« Ce qui m’intéresse principalement, c'est que l'interprète soit au cœur du spectacle, et que la relation qu'il entretient avec le public soit privilégiée. Ce que je recherche, c'est que la fabrication du théâtre soit invisible et concrète. Avec mes spectacles, je fais une expérience avec les acteurs, et je me sens responsable de la réalité de ce qui est mis en jeu. Je recherche une relation de proximité avec le public, un goût du théâtre singulier et un rapport d’expérience suffisamment puissante pour laisser un souvenir aussi fort qu’un moment d’intimité. Il s’agit pour moi de rendre le spectateur actif, vivant, participant à la représentation au même titre que l’acteur mais à une place différente. C’est dans cette optique que je suis très attentif au processus émotionnel de l’acteur, au développement de la pensée et au déterminisme. »

Distribution

Texte Dennis Kelly
Mise en scène Arnaud Anckaert
Traduction Philippe Le Moine
Avec Noémie Gantier, Maxime Guyon, Marcel Brisse
Lumières Daniel Levy
Musique Maxence Vandevelde
Direction technique Christophe Durieux

Production

Production Compagnie Théâtre du prisme, Arnaud Anckaert et Capucine Lange
Coproduction La Comédie de Picardie – Scène Conventionnée d’Amiens, Le NEST – CDN transfrontalier Thionville-Grand Est

La pièce Together de Dennis Kelly (traduction de Philippe Le Moine) est publiée et représentée par L’ARCHE – éditeur & agence théâtrale. www.arche-editeur.com © L’Arche

Avec le soutien de La Virgule – Centre Transfrontalier de Création Théâtrale, Tourcoing

Vos contacts à Avignon (pro uniquement)

Camille Bard
06 20 78 38 19 / camille@2c2bprod.com

Stéphanie Bonvarlet
06 76 35 45 84 / stephanie@bureaulesenvolees.com

Théâtre

10:25 > 11:35

8, 10, 12, 15, 17, 19, 22, 24, 26.07


Intra-Muros Itinéraire /


Tarif Plein : 18,50€
Tarif Off : 13€
Tarif Pro : 8€

Acheter un billet

Suivre, voir, écouter

Vous aimerez aussi

Inscription Newsletter

Catégorie