Hamletmachine

AAT | Artūras AReima theater

Hamletmachine

Show in English with French surtitles

The artistic challenges and the resistance of a complex Müller’s text provokes the viewer to consciously and rationally dwell on the social and personal issues that are caused by sociocultural transitions. The starting point for the artists is a transgression, i.e. the experience of limits and the idea of god’s death.

I am not Hamlet… My drama is no longer here.

Company presentation

AAT | Artūras Areima Theatre was found in 2014 in order to distance itself from creative restrictions common in State budgetary theater institutions and to introduce an alternative post-drama theater attitude in Lithuania. The main objective of AAT is to create a countercultural art movement that produces open and provocative work.

www.areimosteatras.lt/

Artūras Areima - Director

Artūras Areima’s artistic position balances between classical theater, epic theater and post-modern times performing traditions (with physical theater, contemporary dance related resolution, performative practices). Director is constantly looking for individual access to each of his work, taking into account the aesthetic and social transformations of reality. His creative existence so far might be generalized as ‘never-ending research of itself’.

Distribution

Director Artūras Areima
Scenographer / costume design Artūras Areima
Actors Monika Poderytė, Rokas Petrauskas
Producer Inga Sanakojevaitė

© Laura Vansevičienė

Your contacts in Avignon (pro only)

Inga Sanakojevaitė
+37 0 65 53 93 16 / ingaareimosteatras@gmail.com

InternationalTheater

17:45 > 18:55

06 > 15.07

Break on 12.07


Intra-Muros Route /


From 16 years

Full price: 18.5 €
Off rate: 13 €
Pro rate: 8 €

Book a ticket

Follow

You might also like

Inscription Newsletter

Catégorie

Hamletmachine

AAT | Artūras AReima theater

Hamletmachine

Spectacle en anglais surtitré en français

Dans ce travail à partir d’un texte de Müller, Arturas Areima pousse le spectateur à s’attarder sur les problèmes sociaux et personnels causés par les transitions socioculturelles. La performance pousse le spectateur à affronter la conscience d’un jeune homme souffrant d’anxiété et de recherche de sens tout en essayant de se comprendre à travers des expériences destructrices et limitantes. Un moment immersif et un duo impressionnant !

I am not Hamlet… My drama is no longer here.

Présentation de la compagnie

La compagnie Artūras Areima a été fondée à Vilnius en 2014 dans le but de se distancer des restrictions créatives courantes dans les institutions de théâtre et d’introduire une attitude de théâtre post-dramatique alternative en Lituanie. L’objectif principal d’AAT est de créer un mouvement artistique contre-culturel qui produit un travail ouvert et provocateur. Les pièces de théâtre produites doivent inciter le spectateur à chercher la vérité, à défier les dogmes et à toujours poser des questions incommodes.

www.areimosteatras.lt/

Artūras Areima - Metteur en scène

La ligne artistique d'Artūras Areima balance entre le théâtre classique, le théâtre épique et les traditions performatives de l'époque post-moderne (avec le théâtre physique, la révolution liée à la danse contemporaine, les pratiques performatives). Le metteur en scène est constamment à la recherche d'un accès individuel à chacune de ses œuvres, en tenant compte des transformations esthétiques et sociales de la réalité. Jusqu'à présent, son existence créative pourrait se résumer à une "recherche sans fin sur elle-même".

Distribution

Mise en scène Artūras Areima
Scénographie / costumière Artūras Areima
AvecMonika Poderytė, Rokas Petrauskas
Diffusion Inga Sanakojevaitė

Production AAT | Artūras Areima theater

© Laura Vansevičienė

Vos contacts à Avignon (pro uniquement)

Inga Sanakojevaitė
+37 0 65 53 93 16 / ingaareimosteatras@gmail.com

InternationalThéâtre

17:45 > 18:55

06 > 15.07

Relâche 12.07


Intra-Muros Itinéraire /


À partir de 16 ans

Tarif Plein : 18,5€
Tarif Off : 13€
Tarif Pro : 8€

Acheter un billet

Suivre, voir, écouter

Vous aimerez aussi

Inscription Newsletter

Catégorie