Loading Spectacles

< Back to program

Cherchez la faute !

8 to 24 July
10h45 à 12h45

Respite on 11, 18, Including shuttle time

Saint Chamand castle

"Since the god in question here has conceived of this garden of Eden for the benefit of the human being, who will inherit it and will have to make it fruitful, why have this dangerous, deadly tree been placed there for those who eat ? It looks like a poisoned gift ... I do not know, but if I give my children a home, I do not have a bomb in the middle of the living room !" Marie Balmary

About Cherchez la faute !

Read or not read, everyone knows the story: despite the express recommendation of the divine gardener, Adam and Eve dare to eat the forbidden tree! Driven from the earthly paradise, they are condemned for centuries and centuries to pain, hard work and death ... In a few pages, everything is said about what is the foundation of our good and old Judeo-Christian civilization ... Amen?
And if we reopen the annals of this first trial of humanity? What were our ancestors guilty of? What is really their fault? Are there mobiles?

The author Marie Balmary

Marie Balmary is a psychoanalyst. What fascinates her in listening to her patients, she tries to find him listening to these texts from the most distant of our humanity. Here as there, expresses the great human anguish, the great questions that poses to everyone the experience of life, death, love, suffering, filiation, relationship, etc. . These texts of spirituality and questioning also tell in their own way the delicate and difficult emergence of a free and sovereign Subject. For, on the paths of analysis as throughout the Biblical journeys, it is never a question here of initiation and liberation: how do we pass from the status of "creature" to that of subject, capable of to express a free and sovereign "I" in relation to other equally free and sovereign subjects?

The director François Rancillac

F. Rancillac has staged as many authors of the past (Racine, Corneille, Giraudoux, Giono ...) as contemporaries (JL Lagarce, JF Caron, H. Levin, G. Granouillet, R. Lindberg, L. Depauw, M Navarro ...). He directed the Comédie de St-Etienne then the Théâtre de l'Aquarium and will continue in cie ("Theater on words") the adventure of "Cherchez la faute !" and will create Hermann from G Granouillet.

Press

This show as informative as interactive is a constant pleasure of intelligence! - L'Humanité

With what you know or not, with your convictions and even your a priori, run see "Cherchez la faute !". It is a real moment of theater, of a rare intelligence, sometimes funny, always deep, just too brief! But the ensuing discussion with the public is still theater : sharing life. - La Vie

Allergic to religious as believers of all faiths will be embarked on this treasure trove instructive and so stimulating for mind. At the time of the return of dogmatism, this show is pure oxygen! - Les Echos

Photo gallery

©Patrick Berger

8 to 24 July
10h45 à 12h45

Price
20.50€ - Full price
14€ - Off price
9€ - Pro price
Spectacle Category:
From 16 years old.
Director :
François Rancillac
Casting :

with Danielle Chinsky, Daniel Kenigsberg, Frédéric Révérend, François Rancillac

Compagny

Théâtre sur Paroles
Website:
www.francoisrancillac.com
Avignon Contact (pro only) :
Véronique Felenbok
Phone:
+33 6 61 78 24 16
Email:
veronique.felenbok@yahoo.fr
Chargée de diffusion
Marie Leroy
06 50 44 59 24
theatresurparoles@gmail.com

Venue

Saint Chamand castle
Accessible uniquement en navette
(départ 2 rue des écoles), France
carte des lieux de la Manufacture 2018

Chargement Spectacles

< Retour à la prog

Cherchez la faute !

Du 8 au 24 juillet
De 10h45 à 12h45

Relâche le 11, 18, Trajet en navette compris

Château de Saint Chamand

"Puisque le dieu dont il est question ici a conçu de toute pièce ce jardin d'Eden à l'intention de l'humain, qui en héritera et devra le faire fructifier, pourquoi donc y avoir placé cet arbre dangereux, mortel pour celui qui en mange ? On dirait un cadeau empoisonné... Je ne sais pas, mais si j'offre à mes enfants une maison, je ne fais pas poser au milieu du salon une bombe à retardement !" Marie Balmary

Présentation du spectacle Cherchez la faute !

Assis autour d’une grande table aux côtés de trois comédiens « chercheurs », le spectateur est invité, texte en main, à rouvrir le récit biblique du Paradis terrestre et à lire… comme si c’était la première fois, comme s’il ne savait rien de ce mythe fondateur.
Et alors s’enchaînent les surprises… Saviez-vous qu’il n’y a dans le texte aucune trace de « faute » ou de « péché » ni de « châtiment » ? Mais alors, que s’est-il passé au Jardin d’Eden ? Et si on rouvrait les annales de ce premier procès de l’humanité ? Et si on refaisait l’enquête ? De quoi nos ancêtres ont-ils été coupables ?

Présentation de l'auteur Marie Balmary

Marie Balmary est psychanalyste. Ce qui la passionne dans l’écoute vivante de ses patients, elle le retrouve à l’écoute étonnée de ces textes dits « sacrés » transmis du plus lointain de notre humanité. Ici comme là s’expriment les grandes interrogations face au tragique de la vie et de la perte, de l’amour et de la relation. Comme sur le divan, il n’est jamais question dans ses essais que de libération d’une parole en propre, de l’avènement d’un Sujet capable de dire « je » parce qu’il est en relation de parole avec un autre Sujet. Une lecture tout sauf moralisatrice ou édifiante, mais éthique et laïque. Et profondément humaniste.

Présentation du metteur en scène François Rancillac

F. Rancillac a mis en scène autant des auteurs du passé (Racine, Corneille, Giraudoux, Giono…) que contemporains (JL. Lagarce, JF. Caron, H. Levin, G. Granouillet, R. Lindberg, L. Depauw, M. Navarro…). Il a dirigé la Comédie de St-Etienne puis le Théâtre de l’Aquarium et poursuivra avec la cie "Théâtre sur paroles" l’aventure de Cherchez la faute ! En 2020, il créera Hermann de G. Granouillet.

Presse

Ce spectacle aussi instructif qu’interactif est un plaisir constant d’intelligence ! - L’Humanité

Avec ce que vous savez ou pas, avec vos convictions et même vos a priori, courrez voir Cherchez la faute ! C’est un vrai moment de théâtre, d’une rare intelligence, parfois drôle, toujours profond, juste trop bref ! Mais la discussion qui s’ensuit avec le public, c’est encore du théâtre : de la vie en partage. - La Vie

Les allergiques au religieux comme les croyants de toute confession se laisseront embarquer dans ce jeu de piste instructif et si stimulant pour la pensée. A l’heure du retour des dogmatismes, ce spectacle est de l’oxygène pur ! - Les Echos

Photos du spectacle

©Patrick Berger

Du 8 au 24 juillet
De 10h45 à 12h45

Prix
20.50€ - Tarif plein
14€ - Tarif Off
9€ - Tarif pro
Catégorie du Spectacle:
À partir de 16 ans.
Metteur en scène :
François Rancillac
Distribution :

avec Danielle Chinsky, Daniel Kenigsberg, Frédéric Révérend, François Rancillac

Compagnie

Théâtre sur Paroles
Site Web :
www.francoisrancillac.com
Contact ​Avignon (pro uniquement) :
Véronique Felenbok
Téléphone :
+33 6 61 78 24 16
E-mail :
veronique.felenbok@yahoo.fr
Chargée de diffusion
Marie LEROY
+33 6 50 44 59 24
theatresurparoles@gmail.com

Lieu

Château de Saint Chamand
Accessible uniquement en navette
(départ 2 rue des écoles), France
carte des lieux de la Manufacture 2018